index - archives - profile - rings - private - cast - thingys - Quizzes - notes - email - book - dland - RP Designs

Oy! (2005-06-03 - 2:09 p.m.)

First off, let me just do this.....AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH, okay we're good, a nice scream helps everyone.


Parts of me just feels like I'm at the end of my rope, and the other part says, well that's motherhood. Then I have all this worry in me right now. I have't talked to Jen in a couple weeks, I got some bad news about her and her honey and I have been trying to get ahold of her. Dave and I are quite worried about now, it's been almost 2 weeks since we have talked to her. I have no idea what I would do if something happened to her too. I'm still in my own way coping with my friend in December. I have a really bad feelin in the pit of my stomach, and it has to deal with her. I'm very worried.

My son, the youngest, hasn't taken a decent nap all week. His longest nap has been a half an hour. He's been edgy and cranky and I just can't stand the cranky-ness anymore. My kids are not listening to me. Or my husband for that matter. Our oldest, has just been so damn defient lately, and that is also driving us up the walls. He then questions EVERYTHING that me or his dad tell him to do. Weather it's to clean his room or to take a bath, he throws a fit and acts all abused and stuff.

My friend just got a super gold membership for diaryland. Now I can't get her comments to show up, I can't get my own private folder to work (PLEASE HELP ME, I'M BEGGING ANYONE!! And if you can help me with the 3 optional fields, that would be wonderful too!), her latest entry isn't showing up. You have to go thru the archives to see the latest update. Is it just me or is diaryland a real pain in the ass???!!!

Guess what though?! There is a bright side to all of this. My husband has put a limit on his time at lowes. He would love to be out by July 1st. So yesterday morning, he put his resume on hotjobs, got 3 calls backs, and an email from the same company who gave him a call (different location here in the area). That was all of maybe 2 hours after he posted it. One looks really great. Pays $6,000 more a year...which would be wonderful....yea I have said that before, but it never quite worked out. I'm hoping this one is. All he has to do is go to the temp place and interview there. She told him he would basically fill out the info and get right to it. After 3 months he's guarenteed a postion granted he does well....I don't forsee that being a problem. She also told him, he can A.) stay at the position he would start in or B.) Move on up. So it sounds real promising. Apperently they school thinks he would be perfect for it, because of the retail management he has under his belt. The hours are more stable then what he has now. He would have sundays off!!!! Rotate out Fridays and Saturdays. That would be just fine for us. More family time is wonderful. And with this job, he wouldn't have to get a second part-time. He was thinking of it, if he got a job at a smaller local lumber yard. I think this would be good for him. It would give him a break from the Doors and windows he deals with and has dealed with for so long. Poor guy is BURNT OUT!

So hears to hoping, I don't go nuts, I hear from Jen soon and Dave gets the job at the school! Hope for me everyone! PLEASE! Until laters!



Dave's Quote of the day:
Recommended Playlist:
Countdown to Kelly:

1 comments so far
last - next

Missed anything?
End of the road - 2006-03-16
- - 2006-02-01
End of year is upon us - 2005-12-29
Saved the best for last - 2005-12-10
Oh yea, I have this diary huh.... - 2005-11-29




Check me out!