index - archives - profile - rings - private - cast - thingys - Quizzes - notes - email - book - dland - RP Designs

Saved the best for last (2005-12-10 - 7:24 a.m.)

This diary used to be used as an outlet so I would have SOMEONE to rant to...it's really so much not needed anymore at all. But still I should use it while I still a paid gold membership right? Yea I thought so too.

We got dumped on pretty good the other day with about 8 inches of snow, which makes it so pretty up here. We took out the kids in it yesterday, and they had so much fun. My daughter was making snow angels, my littlest man was just walking thru it still not sure what to think of it all..but had fun anyway. I thought it might be fun to throw my husband in the snow we shoveled off the driveway and cover him up from the neck down...He felt the need to do it back. It was all sooooo much fun. We have been doing more with the kids in the sense of more family time. Which is good for all of us.

My husband bought a book ("Narnia" books) but instead of the box set of 35 bucks we got a soft cover version of all the books in one for ten bucks...how can you go wrong. (I'm so cheap!) So we read the first two chapters last night after dinner. We all snuggled up on the couch and the chair with out blanets and p.j's enjoying my husband reading the story. That was some great time spent together. Some things like that you just can't replace. It's nice to not have the t.v. on, or a video game playing. Dave said he would like to do that or try anyway, to do that every night for an hour before bedtime.

Of course I will be baking from here on out. I owe people some cookies at my husbands work. He keeps raving about how good I cook, they want proof, the people DEMAND it!! It's really all fine too, I really enjoy cooking for people who appreicate it. It's fun and very relaxing for me. It makes a person feel good to know what they do is appreciated...anyway that's something way different (and has NOTHING to do with my husband, he does appreciate me).

I have saved the best for last. Are we all ready for this!!!!!!!! For the past I don't know HOW long, I have been whinning and complaining that I NEEDED a night out with my husband. I WILL!!! I AM!!!!! I AM GOING OUT WITH MY HUSBAND!!! NOOOOOOOO KIIIIIIIIIIIDS!!!!!! It's been 3 years since we have been out longer then 2 hours to get christmas presents. My husbands boss is throwing a Christmas party at her house this coming Friday. (6 DAYS PEOPLE!!!!! I haven't been this excited since I found out Kelly was coming!!) I have a neighbor that I have come to trust very much, I feel I can trust my kids with her and they will behave for her. They really are good kids, they try hard to please. So there it is, my lifes update. I really wantto get some baking done today. I"m gonna make some peanut butter kiss cookies (peanut butter with the hershey kisses on top) lemon bars, sugars, spritz and biscotti with choc. drizzeled on them. God I LOVE to bake!!!!!

I hope everyone who reads this and who matters (which is most) has a WONDERFUL Holiday Season. Until later all!!

THANKS KELLY!!! Love ya honey pie!



Dave's Quote of the day: "HEY BABY!!! WE ARE GOING OUT!!!!!!!!"
Recommended Playlist: Korn: Twisted Transistor
Countdown to Kelly: Spring Break

1 comments so far
last - next

Missed anything?
End of the road - 2006-03-16
- - 2006-02-01
End of year is upon us - 2005-12-29
Saved the best for last - 2005-12-10
Oh yea, I have this diary huh.... - 2005-11-29




Check me out!