index - archives - profile - rings - private - cast - thingys - Quizzes - notes - email - book - dland - RP Designs

Random thoughts and not that I am more calm about the box!! (2005-09-20 - 7:43 a.m.)

When I got the box yesterday, there was something for everyone. Talk about thoughtful huh! Kelly had sent my son a bucket hat, He is as we speak still sleepting, with the hat and his "mr. elephant", My daughter got a couple of Strawberry Shortcake scrunchies and an American flag rubber band bracelet, and she sent my son some jeans. My kids are running around so excited, still, because of the small things they got. I'm Loving my Jersey, I am so happy to have one, I have been wanting one for a LONG time. I guess they started conspiring a couple weeks ago when I told kelly about it. (funny thought I was told the person's number I have no longer played for the vikings, who's the dumbass now?)

I have also decided to quit smoking, I have gone, just about 48 hours with out a smoke. Holy crap, I was running around snapping at EVERYONE. It's so not an easy thing to do. But I will be better off in the long run. Anyone who says it's easy can kiss my everlovin ass.

I was feeling really guilty, I had my neighbors son last night, she showed up and was really screwed, she needed someone to watch him and she lost my number...oops. He didn't want the dinner I already on my stove cooking, he didn't want this or that, and I snapped at him. I felt so bad, but he understood for the most part. I gave him a huge hug, and he hugged back and said it was okay. He's really a good boy when he is here, I just wish he was that good for her all time. She's is a Sweet person, but of course being a single mother isn't the easiest thing in the world to do.

I suppose that is really all for now. I have to clean house, we are gonna be tackleing a room a weekend till my Kelly and here family get here. I'm so excited and the closer it gets here the more excited I get!! We will be having a ton of people here for Thanksgiving and I couldn't be happier!! And I will have someone who actually wants to go shopping the day after thanksgiving!

Until later!!!



Dave's Quote of the day:
Recommended Playlist: Don't cha: Pussycat Dolls
Countdown to Kelly: 63 Days!

1 comments so far
last - next

Missed anything?
End of the road - 2006-03-16
- - 2006-02-01
End of year is upon us - 2005-12-29
Saved the best for last - 2005-12-10
Oh yea, I have this diary huh.... - 2005-11-29




Check me out!