index - archives - profile - rings - private - cast - thingys - Quizzes - notes - email - book - dland - RP Designs

WE'RE SCREWED! (2005-10-12 - 12:59 p.m.)

Though we have tried to find many ways of doing it, I couldn't go and work for the company that wanted to licence me to be a finacial advisor, but the company that I have piddling with here my town, said they will license me in Health and Life insurance sales. 99% of the work can be done from home, which is HUGE for us. I can't stand the thought of going to work, just to sign my check over to a daycare (which I flat out refuse to put my kids into ANYWAY). So I have decided after a couple days of thinking and talking with Dave that this would be a good move. Over time, it would double our income, and make sure that the money troubles we seem to have been having for a LONG while, now will end.

My son had a half of day of school today, was off on monday...I quickly remembered how weird school scheduals can be. They should have just giving them off today while they were at it, along with yesterday.....I mean, come on already, they give you school weeks where they only go to school 2 days a week ANYWAY!! So what would the difference be.

Then there was the tire incedent this week. We all decided we would go grocery shopping, so we pile into the car, head to Jewel, pile out, go into the store, spend the money, come out to find, we got screwed! We noticed the tire was flat, Dave looked down and said "Yep, that'll do it" I said "what will do it?", he says "well, look." I look down, and there is a screw in the tire, right at the edge where there is NO chance of getting it fixed. what great fun is that! So we call around for a used tire, just to get us by until we can get all new tires (it's needed on the car anyway) and low and behold, in a town of 100,000 people, there isn't ONE USED TIRE!!! So walmart here we come. Our friends car crapped out, so she happened to have a truck she rented...she brought Dave out to walmart, where it took them TWO hours to put a tire on the rim. The excuse...."the racks are all tied up" Since when do you need a rack to put a new tire on an old rim? A 10 minute job turned out taking so much longer then needed. I told my other friend, her response, "Well, they are retards." Thanks Kelly!!! Though on that day no matter how annoyed I was you made me laugh.

That's about the extent of my last few days, I don't know why I don't update more. I just don't, I get involved in the Sims 2 and seem to forget I have a diary in which to yell and vent my frustrations!

Laters



Dave's Quote of the day: See you shortly.......(2 hours later)
Recommended Playlist: anything with a good beat right now
Countdown to Kelly: 43 days!

1 comments so far
last - next

Missed anything?
End of the road - 2006-03-16
- - 2006-02-01
End of year is upon us - 2005-12-29
Saved the best for last - 2005-12-10
Oh yea, I have this diary huh.... - 2005-11-29




Check me out!