index - archives - profile - rings - private - cast - thingys - Quizzes - notes - email - book - dland - RP Designs

That kinda hurt (2005-04-11 - 7:22 a.m.)

Last night my husband got on the net and he went straight to the website of the town we used to live in, in California. It's almost like he is getting the itch to get back to California. I wouldn't mind living there again, BUT I am also completely content where we are. Maybe when we get old and retire we can move back out there. He was looking at rent.com this am. I don't want to leave here, the kids don't want to leave here. I will go visit anytime of the year, but to live there at this moment in time is just not something I want to do right now. I would love to be back there, driving thru the wine vineyards, or see the christmas lights on the palm trees again, but not. right. now. So hopefully he cools his itch a bit and just lets himself settle down where he is right now. We are all happy here, and as far as I know, he's happy here too.

Last night, I was happily minding my own business. What would expect to happen to your desk, a) sit there, not move, not fall apart or b) the ke son to go to school. Until later. yboard shelf falls, and the corner of it landed right on your foot. Leaving a big bruise and and and two really ugly lines. My luck, it's not option a! With the way my luck runs it's option b! So now I have this HUGE bruise on my foot, complete with two lines about a half an inch apart, it's swollen, it HURTS! I cried like a big baby. Luckily, the company we got the desk from, you can order replacement parts. After I quit screaming like a big baby, I ordered the new shelf and glider bracket. Hopefully that will be here in about a week.

Well we thought my husband would interview soon for the MTP classes I had talked about in my previous diary, BUT, they have to give him a review first, that's due on or before the first of may, THEN he'll interview for it. He got the letter/email saying he was qualified to begin the interview process. It's amazing all the hoops the man has to jump through just to get a promotion. He is feeling extremely nervous about it. He said his tummy has been in knots since the day he put in for the ASM job. I still think, he would be great at it. He is a smart wonderful man. So I'm still keeping my fingers crossed. I want to take a couple trips for vacation. One I would love to go to Missouri to see a friend of mine. We also still want to go to Minnesota. My husband wants to see where I grew up and where I am from. Hopefully!!

I seem to just have bad luck the last few days. I'm thinking this crappy streak of mine will end here REALLY soon. I can't take anymore of the losing friends, dropping desk parts on me, breaking dishes, falling down stairs. Well, I guess, that's all for now. I need to go get things ready for my



Dave's Quote of the day:
Recommended Playlist:
Countdown to Kelly:

0 comments so far
last - next

Missed anything?
End of the road - 2006-03-16
- - 2006-02-01
End of year is upon us - 2005-12-29
Saved the best for last - 2005-12-10
Oh yea, I have this diary huh.... - 2005-11-29




Check me out!