index - archives - profile - rings - private - cast - thingys - Quizzes - notes - email - book - dland - RP Designs

My little socialites (2005-04-10 - 5:15 p.m.)

When your a parent, you should be the one with the social life, not the other way around right? OH NO!! My son went to play at a neighbors house yesterday, then called to inform me, that he was in fact going to eat pizza with them, which was cool. So it was me and my youngest for dinner. So okay, we decide that since my husband was off today, we were gonna have a "family day". Ya know the park, and a movie while we plopped on the couch. So our neighbor and her son came to the park came with us, which was really nice. When we got back, she said she was gonna go get her son's hair cut and the kids could play a bit before dinner. Well, they get back like 10 minutes ago, the little neighbor boy decides he wants to come over, grab liam and taylor (my kids) and go watch a spiderman movie they had just rented, and eat some pop corn. My kids have more of a social life then I do. What's up with that? I want a social life!! That's okay, I think it's great to watch the kids play and have a good time together. They are really growing and doing well in this environment up here. Which in all honesty is what I wanted. They didn't have and couldn't have this kind of freedom in Oklahoma. The town we lived in was so full of white trash it was sad. I love living in this area, it's great. The longer we are here, the more we get to know our neighbors and everyone really is very nice. Summer is coming which means about 4 of us moms, have to stay stocked up on the mac and cheese and frozen pizza's for the lunches we seem to rotate out, with out even having to talk about it. I LOVE suburbia!!!!! I think I had mentioned that in my previous diary about how much I really liked it here. Just a really wonderful place to be.

When we took the kids to the park, our older two and our neighbors son had no trouble finding kids to play with and making new friends. But our little man, had issues with making it to the play area. We put him in the swing, he fussed, we put him on a slide, he cried, finally we brought him to the little kids slides for kids his age (in case you don't know how old he is, he is 19 months old.) He was having the TIME of his life on those puppies, let me tell ya. He was conquering that puppy like it was nothing, sliding down, then he would climb up to the top of it to his daddy like it was nobody's business. Every so often he would look at me and our neighbor and yell "MOM", we would both look at him and he would just start laughing or stick his tounge out at us. Kids are great I'm telling ya, just grow up way to fast for my own good.

Anyway, I'm rambling I have an hour to kill before my little socialites come home to join us finally today! I'm gonna go snuggle with my husband while I have the chance!!! Until later all :)



Dave's Quote of the day:
Recommended Playlist:
Countdown to Kelly:

0 comments so far
last - next

Missed anything?
End of the road - 2006-03-16
- - 2006-02-01
End of year is upon us - 2005-12-29
Saved the best for last - 2005-12-10
Oh yea, I have this diary huh.... - 2005-11-29




Check me out!