index - archives - profile - rings - private - cast - thingys - Quizzes - notes - email - book - dland - RP Designs

Daily rambling (2005-04-09 - 1:29 p.m.)

Kids are funny, they see you vacuum the second they get up and what is the first thing they do? They make sure there are donut crumbs all over the floor so you have to vacuum again. Not to mention, I will vacuum AGAIN after dinner, cause of my little man. He has a fascination with throwing food on the floor. It's either on the floor or it's rubbed into his hair. I made some beef stew for dinner last night, by the time he got done eating there was potatoes and the stew gravy ALL in his hair. So needless to say he had to have a bath something fierce. Ahhhhh, gotta love the house mommy bit.

He's learning how to talk so much. When I tell him no, he points that little finger at me, smiles says no, then blows me a kiss. It's just to cute. He's also starting to get potty trained. He's at the point where my husband or I can say, "Geoffery, go get a diaper!" He'll go get it, bring it to us and lay down to get changed. Then when we are done, he'll grab the old one, make sure one of us is following him and he will throw it away. It's amazing how fast kids grow up! Even more amazing how sad I get when I realize that he is the last one I will ever have. When he's out of diapers, that's an extra what 30 a month that I'm saving!! WOOOOOO!!! Love to save me some money!!

It was like freaking Christmas for me today. I got some stuff I have been waiting for that I ordered. I got my ink cartridges. Found a really cool website, called Pacific ink. I got both the black and color ink cartridges for my printer for $37.00. If I go to wal mart or target I have to pay $30.00 EACH! So that's a awesome deal if you ask me. I love getting things as cheap as I possibly can.

I got a new mouse for my computer, for $.99 off of ebay. The wheel was sticking on my old one. And if I have to actually use the scroll bar I get annoyed. I also ordered a robe from Fredericks. It was on sale and pretty. I HAD to have it. So it was like Christmas in April!!

I'm just waiting on my new computer speakers, the ones I have now are so shot it's not even funny. We have had them for 6 years and they are really starting to show the age. It makes it hard to listen to music on the computer, which I do when I am cleaning, playing pogo, or anything diaryland related. It's almost do or die for me! Not really but ya know how it goes.

Well I suppose I should get my butt in gear, I need to vacuum again......I know this isn't fascinating, but it's my life :) Until later.



Dave's Quote of the day:
Recommended Playlist:
Countdown to Kelly:

0 comments so far
last - next

Missed anything?
End of the road - 2006-03-16
- - 2006-02-01
End of year is upon us - 2005-12-29
Saved the best for last - 2005-12-10
Oh yea, I have this diary huh.... - 2005-11-29




Check me out!