index - archives - profile - rings - private - cast - thingys - Quizzes - notes - email - book - dland - RP Designs

A blast from the past (2005-04-11 - 10:14 a.m.)

Yea, I know, this is like my 3 "entry" today, but only my second "real one". I just had to share this excitement! You ever have those friends that you were very good friends with through out your school years? one of them gets married and moves to Japan cause her husband is in the military, the other moves to California cause you met the man of your dreams, then you lose touch. You get extremely bummed for a while that you can't find or get a hold of them. For six years you look for this friend, then you realize, HEY!! I bet her dad still works at the school and you can shoot him an email to see if he can hook ya up! Well that's the exactly case of a friend of mine, I had since I was in 4th grade, when my family moved from Michigan to back to Minnesota. I met my friend and we were always friends. She was and still is a great person, I'm sure. But the last time I ever talked to her, I was in Minnesota, just before I left for California. She had married a guy in the Air Force, had a baby and moved to Japan. We just kind of lost touch. I was bummed for quite a while, and always talked about her to Dave. Finally, Saturday night, I sent an email to her father, who was a teacher at a school I had gone to up until 8th grade. I got an email back this am, and he gave me all the info I needed to get in touch with her. So I emailed her, hoping I would get something back. I DID!! Come to find out, she had been pulling the same stunt I had been. We were looking for each other for the past 6 years and never quite made it, until today!! I'm extremely thrilled. She was always such a cool person and I'm really glad that I finally found her. I called my husband at work and said "I GOT JENNY I GOT JENNY!!!" He just laughed at me and asked if I was happy now. "DUH!! Hell yea I am!! You try to find a friend for six year and finally get in touch, then tell me how excited you would be!!!!" It really is turning out to be a great day! One simple email like that just made my LIFE! Well anyway, that's the excitement for my day. At this rate, I'll have another entry in 2 hours or so! HA! Until later!



Dave's Quote of the day:
Recommended Playlist:
Countdown to Kelly:

4 comments so far
last - next

Missed anything?
End of the road - 2006-03-16
- - 2006-02-01
End of year is upon us - 2005-12-29
Saved the best for last - 2005-12-10
Oh yea, I have this diary huh.... - 2005-11-29




Check me out!