index - archives - profile - rings - private - cast - thingys - Quizzes - notes - email - book - dland - RP Designs

Calgon, take me away!!! (2005-04-27 - 2:44 p.m.)

At the beginning of August, I am taking a trip to Minnesota. Just me, no kids, no husband. I will be going to visit my friend Jenny. She will have then be moved back and settled. I will be visiting the town in which I grew up. Where I ran away from a lot of stuff. I think it will be good to go back, and see it. If anything, it will be a lot of closer on a ton of stuff. I will get 3 days with a very close friend. It will also be a good break from everything I deal with on a day to day basis. I also think that my husband and kids just might appreciate a little more what I do around here. I have not been to Minnesota, since I left to go to California in 1999 It will in fact be 6 years and 6 days since the day I left.

I'm so excited, just thrilled. At the same time, I am scared. I have never been away from my kids, or Dave for more than a day. I know they will all be just fine. I just wonder how I will hold up. Then again, I can already hear the Mall of America calling our names!!!

I'm also very excited for her. She will now be out of a marriage and situation she's unhappy in. She will be doing what she wants, for the first time in 6 yrs. I can understand the liberation she feels right now. I am TRULY excited for her. She really deserves it.

Until later!!!



Dave's Quote of the day:
Recommended Playlist:
Countdown to Kelly:

1 comments so far
last - next

Missed anything?
End of the road - 2006-03-16
- - 2006-02-01
End of year is upon us - 2005-12-29
Saved the best for last - 2005-12-10
Oh yea, I have this diary huh.... - 2005-11-29




Check me out!