index - archives - profile - rings - private - cast - thingys - Quizzes - notes - email - book - dland - RP Designs

Mothers Day 2005 (2005-05-09 - 7:58 a.m.)

I had such a great mothers day yesterday. I was almost a "queen" for a day. My husband made a huge breakfast. The kids picked tulips for me from our garden, My husband cleaned the house, did the laundry. Waited on me hand and foot, I wasn't even allowed to get a glass of tea, he did it for me. All I was missing was the half naked hot men with strategically placed fig leaves with the palm tree branches fanning me and one hot half naked man feeding me grapes. Okay, back to reality...The kids each made me a beautiful card, in their own words, of how much they love me and I'm such a wonderful mommy and cook and all that fun stuff. My husband wrote me a sweet letter telling me how much he loves me and appreciates me. It all made me tear up. It was so much better than a heartless card and presents. ( I hope that didn't come out wrong, I just enjoy the homemade stuff so much more on mothers day. Just because it is in the words of the kids and no one else at "Hallmark".)

Then we went for a nice long walk around the area, another 3 or 4 miles, stopped at a neighbors house, talked for a while and let the kiddos all play together. Came home, made dinner (which I have to do or we eat saw dust), gave the kids baths, put them to bed and then we snuggled on the couch and watched the usual sunday night tivo'd programs. It was such a nice day.

Hopefully, I can give him an equally good Fathers Day. I'm sure I can, he's a simple man. Don't ask for much. I surprisingly feel good today. For the first time in a LONG time didn't wake up with a headache this morning. Anyway, that's about all for today. I need to get going and clean house. I hope everyones mothers day was wonderful, as I hope this week will be wonderful. Until later!!



Dave's Quote of the day:
Recommended Playlist:
Countdown to Kelly:

2 comments so far
last - next

Missed anything?
End of the road - 2006-03-16
- - 2006-02-01
End of year is upon us - 2005-12-29
Saved the best for last - 2005-12-10
Oh yea, I have this diary huh.... - 2005-11-29




Check me out!