index - archives - profile - rings - private - cast - thingys - Quizzes - notes - email - book - dland - RP Designs

Much needed update (2005-05-16 - 3:08 p.m.)

There has been so much goin on in the past few days. My husband was turned down for M.T.P because they say he's "under developed" I disagree very much, considering the idiot they put into the program can't even make a dept. budget, let alone make a budget for FOUR depts. He's lost so many contractors it's sad...it's making a lot of people wonder what was going through the guys head when he promoted him, it has also raised a bunch of questions with in the store, everyone thought for sure my hubby had it in the bag. It's really freakin sad. So he's on the hunt for a new job. He's kinda sad about it, he really wanted the promotion and the HUGE ass raise to go with it. But I guess it happened for a reason.

I have this really awesome friend, who I have talked about before. I got her set up with this site. Seems to be more and more "D-Land virgins" popping up everywhere. If you want to see it, it's here. She really is an interesting person, with a lot to say and a ton of opinions, but I love her to pieces. She's a great person. You gotta love someone who takes the time to actually listen when you have something bothering you.

Me and my husband have also been thinking of trading in our car for a new one. We have a Intrepid now, but it's getting a little to small for the family. 3 kids + a shitload of groceries = the need for a bigger car. So we are thinking a mini van....yes, I am becoming a soccer mom. LOVE IT!! Another reason for the trade in cars, is because we like to drive when we go somewhere, neither one of us is a HUGE fan of flying. So a bigger car, with the DVD system would be good. I'm always saying it's foolish for cars to have them, but really, when you are planning trips to Boston, Missouri and Minnesota, it really does start to sound like a good idea. Mainly for the kids, what ever can keep them happy for 16 hours on the road is a good deal for me.

I have been busy cleaning house, with my friend coming to town and all, I want to make sure it's nice when she gets here. I'm so excited to see her, it's been SO long, I can't hardly stand the wait. With Dave not getting the job promotion, I am really scared I won't be able to make it up to Minnesota this summer, which would break my heart. I want to go so bad, I could cry! One thing is for sure, I am going to Missouri this summer, me and my family have been wanting to go for a few months now. Not to mention Kelly and her family are looking forward to it as well....I just pray he can make the kick ass sale we need him to, so we CAN go.

Fianlly, the weight update, I am now down to 175 WOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!! I'm so excited, I have been walking, exercising EVERYDAY, kickin my own ass as my friend says, eating better and being a ton more active around the house. I am really proud of me. I rock hardcore!!!! I think that's about all for now, I'll try to update more often, I have just been so busy this week. Until later.



Dave's Quote of the day:
Recommended Playlist:
Countdown to Kelly:

1 comments so far
last - next

Missed anything?
End of the road - 2006-03-16
- - 2006-02-01
End of year is upon us - 2005-12-29
Saved the best for last - 2005-12-10
Oh yea, I have this diary huh.... - 2005-11-29




Check me out!