index - archives - profile - rings - private - cast - thingys - Quizzes - notes - email - book - dland - RP Designs

Random stuff (2005-06-07 - 7:25 a.m.)

I was able to to talk to Jen last night. It was a huge relief. I had a really bad feeling and I couldn't shake it. I hate that feeling.

We are hoping to try to plan a trip one or the other family going the other way. With my husband possibly starting a new job (I'll get to yesterday's interview in a minute), it may be difficult for him to get vacation. We may be able to get a week as long as he discloses it before he starts. Usually employers are good about that. So out of two weeks, we may get at least one week. So that means someone will have to come to us.

The job interview yesterday was an optional thing. What I am saying by that is when he went to the temp agency, going to the school was optional. They told him it was a very cut throat job. My husband is not a cut throat man. My husband is very easy going. So he decided that that job was not for him. While he was gone yesterday, I got a phone call from a company that specializes in Millwork. They had called yesterday morning and we had missed the distinct ring of "Old Mcdonald" on our phone. She called back just after he left. So me and the woman set up an interview, I told him I would have him be there. She sounded very excited. It pays pretty good, about the same as the job he had an interview for yesterday. And about the same hours. That's pretty good. We are thinking that would most likely be the better option. He does love doing what he does, just not where he is.

My son is getting ready for the "wasted hour" He has school from 9:05 to 10:10. I could think of more fun things for a kid to do in that hour, then to go to school. It's just a wasted hour.

That's about all there is for now. I have a very active 19 month old right now, he is wanting to use my exercise ball to do back flips (as I am holding his hips as he flips)...then he'll stand up and yell YAY!!!!!!!! and clap his hands. He's just way to cute for words. The kid is growing fast. He's almost got the sentence thing down.

Anywho, that's all for now, until later!



Dave's Quote of the day:
Recommended Playlist:
Countdown to Kelly:

1 comments so far
last - next

Missed anything?
End of the road - 2006-03-16
- - 2006-02-01
End of year is upon us - 2005-12-29
Saved the best for last - 2005-12-10
Oh yea, I have this diary huh.... - 2005-11-29




Check me out!