index - archives - profile - rings - private - cast - thingys - Quizzes - notes - email - book - dland - RP Designs

More opportunity comes our way (2005-06-08 - 8:33 p.m.)

My husband has yet another potential job. He may have an interview on friday for it. Though we are not for sure yet. Funny how all these job interviews are just coming so easy here! I'm real proud of him. To me my husband is what a man should be. He's caring, sweet loving, wonderful father. Not to mention he's doing everything he can, staying at a job he hates, just to support us and make it so I can stay home. This newer one, has the potential to pay more than the previous two. Which would be wonderful. Then for sure I wouldn't have to work at all, and we could afford me to be home. With careful budgeting, watching cutting out brand names (which I have never been a fan of anyway) and lots of planning, we have been lucky so far. We have run into a few rough spots, but overall, we are doing quite well and staying above water. I am hoping one of these goes through. I am dying to go to see my longest friend Jen, and my other really good friend Kelly.

Jen and I were talking today. It's amazing, we have known each other for TWENTY YEARS! Hardly seems like that long, but I will say her and I have great communication, and a true deep love for each other. Kelly and I are about the same. I have come to let her into my life and know me so easy. She seems to have been through a lot of the same, so when I tell her things, she completely relates to what I am saying. With me just starting to deal with things, she talks me through a lot of them without judgement. There aren't to many in the world you can do that with. I'm lucky to have those two in my life, they are truly wonderful WOMEN!

Enough mushyness for now.



Dave's Quote of the day:
Recommended Playlist:
Countdown to Kelly:

3 comments so far
last - next

Missed anything?
End of the road - 2006-03-16
- - 2006-02-01
End of year is upon us - 2005-12-29
Saved the best for last - 2005-12-10
Oh yea, I have this diary huh.... - 2005-11-29




Check me out!