index - archives - profile - rings - private - cast - thingys - Quizzes - notes - email - book - dland - RP Designs

It's a bird, it's a plane, no, it's one wiped out mommy! (2005-06-12 - 1:45 p.m.)

For men who think women like me who stay home all day and do nothing, screw you!

So far today, I have mowed the lawn raked up the extra grass, trimmed around the house, brickwork, cleaned the house, did the final 2 loads of laundry and right now a coffee cake is baking in the oven. I managed to get a shower in there, play time with the kids, my mandatory pogo time, and made lunch and breakfast.

I am so wiped out I could scream already, but I will say, My kids are great. They helped me out a ton, with out complaining. How did I swing that one? I bribed them with rootbeer floats if they helped lots with minimal complaining. Bribery works good for now, soon It's gonna be with money then I'm screwed!

Hopefully tomorrow we will hear something back about the job that my hubby had an interview for on friday. He said it went really well, so hopefully all will be well!!

I think that's all I really wanted to ramble and babble about. I need to go take out the coffee cake and do up the dishes....does it ever end? I need a cape and suit with a S on it, frankly that's exactly how I feel today!

Have a great day everyone



Dave's Quote of the day:
Recommended Playlist:
Countdown to Kelly:

2 comments so far
last - next

Missed anything?
End of the road - 2006-03-16
- - 2006-02-01
End of year is upon us - 2005-12-29
Saved the best for last - 2005-12-10
Oh yea, I have this diary huh.... - 2005-11-29




Check me out!