index - archives - profile - rings - private - cast - thingys - Quizzes - notes - email - book - dland - RP Designs

pins and needles (2005-06-14 - 11:45 a.m.)

My husband called the company he has been aching to work for since we got here. He said they told him, he was in the top two for the job. Instead of hearing something no later then wednesday, we are now to the end of the week. It's like sitting on pins and needles till we hear something. I can't stop thinking of the better pay, the stable hours. My husband ran to the store for like 2 seconds, our smallest cried the entire time he is gone. Thank goodness he's off tomorrow and Thursday. These hours are really starting to take a toll on him pretty badly. Last summer, he would wait til after dinner to fall asleep, now he just crashes out before dinner is even half way cooked, and I'll start it before he gets home. He has lost his drive for the job he has now. He used to love what he did, where he did it. He would look foward to going to work, solving the issues and what not, now he waits to leave until he has to so he's not late. The kids really miss him, the get really bummed out when he goes, they know they won't see him for a while, our youngest, wakes up cranky in the after noon when he lays him down for his nap. I can just sit here and hope I get a phone call at home, so I can call him and give him the awesome news.

I have so much swimming in my head, If I wrote it all down, this would be a novel not just random thoughts. We are planning on a lowes/home depot/ menards trip to try and find the right color of flooring that would make it nice for the house, yet one our landlord likes as well. We told them we are going to replace the flooring in here cause of the carpet, which got us a 4 year lease. So we are signed here till 2009! It will get a little cramped as the kids get older, but by then, we will hopefully have saved enough to get a bigger place. We really love this neighborhood, so we are hoping to find another one, just a 3 bedroom. Those ones are beautiful, huge kitchen big enough to get one of those little moveable islands, they sadly lack counter space and that is a cheap and easy solution, not to mention it can go with you. The openness of it is really nice, with a lot of windows and natural light. I like natural windows and light...I just have a direct hit from the sun into my living room thru my window, so when I have the ac on, the light from the sun still makes it a bit warm, so I keep them semi closed. Our yard is also used as a walk thru for people when they are going to the apartments behind us. They have a habit of staring in the house and what not, I mean stopping and turning to look in. Kind of annoying really.

Anyway, I'm just babbling on about nothing, I am just nervous for my husband, I want to see the fire in his eyes again.



Dave's Quote of the day:
Recommended Playlist:
Countdown to Kelly:

0 comments so far
last - next

Missed anything?
End of the road - 2006-03-16
- - 2006-02-01
End of year is upon us - 2005-12-29
Saved the best for last - 2005-12-10
Oh yea, I have this diary huh.... - 2005-11-29




Check me out!