index - archives - profile - rings - private - cast - thingys - Quizzes - notes - email - book - dland - RP Designs

The verdict is in...... (2005-06-15 - 2:16 p.m.)

well, about a week and a half ago, my husband started posting his resume on yahoo hot jobs, he got a call from a place he has been gunning to work for since we got here. He had the interview on Friday. They told us we would hear something by today. When he called yesterday, they said by the end of the week but he was in the top two for the job. We JUST got a phone call.....I have four words maybe more....HE GOT THE JOB!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HE'S OUT OF LOWES!!!!!!! Okay, so that was eight words with lots of exclamation points. I'm so freaking excited, we got what we wanted, stable hours, more pay, 40 hours a week, home on sudays, off every other saturday and any day a week he wants but monday! I look at my husband, and he looks like 10,000 lbs and been lifted off of him. It's awesome to see him this happy! I didn't wait for my husband to hang up with the company before I did a really loud enthusiastic YAY!!!!!!!!!! He's gonna be home every night to put his babies to bed, to eat dinner with us. I couldn't be happier. I am so happy, I'm still shaking, I thrilled, I'm just on cloud nine. I think my husband's fire has returned!!!!!!!!



Dave's Quote of the day:
Recommended Playlist:
Countdown to Kelly:

2 comments so far
last - next

Missed anything?
End of the road - 2006-03-16
- - 2006-02-01
End of year is upon us - 2005-12-29
Saved the best for last - 2005-12-10
Oh yea, I have this diary huh.... - 2005-11-29




Check me out!