index - archives - profile - rings - private - cast - thingys - Quizzes - notes - email - book - dland - RP Designs

fathers day 2005 (2005-06-20 - 4:36 p.m.)

Yesterday was a good fathers day. Yes my husband had to work again, but it was nice regardless. I had made him blueberry muffins, an omlette, bacon, and I had bought 2 carnations and put them in a vase for him (he really enjoys getting flowers). We got a cards for him one from me, along with a really long letter, and a card from the kids. So he ate well before he went to work. When he got home, the kids had made him pictures and such, which he really enjoyed as well. They also wanted to wait for him before we ate dinner, so we had a late dinner at 7:30 and sat around and watched movies. It was a very nice day. Simple yet nice.

My husband is on his last few days at lowes. He's getting more and more excited, not to mention he is also really nervous about starting a new job. He'll do great anyway, I have great faith in him.

Thrusday is our wedding anniversary. I am going to make the kids a simple dinner for the kids, and put them to bed at 8. He will be home around 8:30 or so, I plan on a romantic dinner for the two of us, and light some candles, and give him the ultra mushy card I bought for him. So it will be simple, but enough to celebrate our anniversary at the same time. that's about all for now, I'll update later on. He's off today and we are gonna grill tonight and have a water fight with the kids. I am so burnt from all the walking, it would feel nice to get cooled off! Until later!



Dave's Quote of the day:
Recommended Playlist:
Countdown to Kelly:

1 comments so far
last - next

Missed anything?
End of the road - 2006-03-16
- - 2006-02-01
End of year is upon us - 2005-12-29
Saved the best for last - 2005-12-10
Oh yea, I have this diary huh.... - 2005-11-29




Check me out!