index - archives - profile - rings - private - cast - thingys - Quizzes - notes - email - book - dland - RP Designs

New days, and road trippin (2005-07-06 - 5:50 a.m.)

So, my husband just left for his new job. He looked kinda nervous. He's been at Woes for so long, it has to be weird for him, to have just left, and not going there. At any rate, I am proud of him. He's a good man!

We are trying to plan a surprise trip for the kids to Chicago this weekend. Since we KNOW he will be off on Sunday's. So I just got done pricing train tickets, sears tower sky deck tickets and parking for the train station. All in all, for a family of five, it's pretty cheap. So, what our plan is, is to wake them up about 6:30, I'll make them a big breakfast, so they have the energy. We are planning an 8:30 train in and a 6:30 train out. So they get lunch and dinner down town...probably be fast food, but who cares, it's the fun that could be had. I wanna get a camera, and just go picture happy, when I do, I will put them up here. There will be so many things that they can do. I said earlier a trip to the sears tower, but we also want to take them to Lake Michigan and just let them all run free. They have seen downtown, but they have always been locked up in a car driving down lake shore drive or something. I think it would be fun for them to really just walk it and enjoy it. So I'm REALLY excited!! Kelly, wanna come?!?!?! GREAT FUN!! I hope we can make this work, now I just really really REALLY wanna go!

I got rid of the aohell dial up connection the day after I put up them wedding pics of me and my husband. He got it all worked up, I'm so happy to have a decent connection. yay! life is GOOD! I suppose that is all for now, I'm sure I will update later! My girl Kelly has some pictures up of her, in case you wanted to see them. I think she is an absolute doll, great person in and out!

Until later!



Dave's Quote of the day:
Recommended Playlist:
Countdown to Kelly:

2 comments so far
last - next

Missed anything?
End of the road - 2006-03-16
- - 2006-02-01
End of year is upon us - 2005-12-29
Saved the best for last - 2005-12-10
Oh yea, I have this diary huh.... - 2005-11-29




Check me out!