index - archives - profile - rings - private - cast - thingys - Quizzes - notes - email - book - dland - RP Designs

Lowes strikes again. *updated* (2005-07-11 - 4:13 pm)

The weekend was great. It had a really really rough start, but for the most part, good weekend. We had to cancel our Sunday plans cause of Lowes. Funny how they still plague us. So it was a really nice, quiet weekend at home. It was a wonderful couple of days, regardless of how lowes messed up. So here it is.....(F-ing lowes).

They are supposed to direct deposit his check strait to the bank account. So we were pretty happy, Friday morning, we woke up, made the coffee, checked the account, checked the account again, and again, and again and again, every hour till 8 am....No.......freaking.......check. So I call our bank, and ask if there is a direct deposit coming in. She said no, but it had until 5. I'm thinking okay, maybe lowes is a little delayed. So I call my husband at work, he then calls "woes" and leaves a message for the HR person for her to call me when she finds out what's going on with his check. At 9:22, I got a phone call from her, saying he has a check at lowes and he can come and get it, and I got the amount of the check. I told her it seemed kinda short, she told me cause he "quit in the middle of the pay period they didn't add the vacation and it will be on the next check." Which is a crock of shit, he quit on the last day of the pay period, therefor shooting down our sunday plans. So I call Dave back at work at tell him what's up. We are both okay with it, but pissed they didn't direct deposit it to begin with. So all is well, Dave sends me an email at 4 saying honey I'm out of here, I'll be home in about 2 hours, after I take care of the check. I said Okay. So I call my landlord, tell him I will have the money around 6 or 6:30 and explained what happened. He's kosher with it. Thankfully we have a pretty laid back landlord, all he cares is he gets rent. So, I'm hanging out here, on the phone or not, either way I'm relaxed and happy, knowing for sure I will have the check in our hand in a few minutes. Then, the phone rings........It's lowes. The only thing I could think was "Give me a freaking break already" It's Dave saying "THEY LOST MY CHECK!" OH hell, I went into a freaking tizzy, I was pissed. They call the HR person, and her fucking retard answer is, well, I never physically saw it. Oh great, you stupid woman! So one of the managers says, well, just ride it out and wait to see if it gets mailed to you. My husband said NO, it was supposed to be in my account this morning, it's not there, you lost my check, I need to pick up something for dinner, My kid just ran out of diapers, I am NOT leaving this store until I have money in my pockets. So from about 5:30 on, I was standing outside, swaying side to side, doing little dances with my feet, just waiting to hear something. I was so nervous. So about 6:00 ish, I called my landlord and told him "woes struck again" and continued to do my nervous dance. When, here comes my neighbor, with two glasses of wine! YAY For her!!! She said she saw me doing my nervous jig and thought I could use it. Hell yea I could, I was pissed and it helped!! So we sat there for a few talking, until her pizza guy came, when she said she would be right back and said give me your glass, I'll refill you. Oh yay!! 2 glasses of wine, and nothing to eat all day, yea it helped!!! So she comes back, for a few more minutes while waiting for her friend to come over. Having her over here just to talked helped calm me down, but when she left, she gave me a smoke, and I still had a glass of wine. Dave calls me not two minutes after she left, and said he was getting a pay out, but only the max they can pay out and that's it, call Chinese get it ordered and all will be well. So I feel some relief and I come inside and call Kelly to bitch my little heart out. Cause I was beyond pissed. All I could say all day is "Fucking lowes" Finally I don't know 7 ish, Dave gets home and he is telling me about the bullshit that happened at "woes" and how much of a run around they were trying to give him. Saying, I'm sure we didn't mail the check, I have no idea where the check is. Stupid cashier who was saying that is the same stupid cashier WHO MAILED HIS CHECK. We got it Saturday in the mail. So there is one of the pain in the ass issues of Friday, there was more.

When my neighbor went to go pay for her pizza, I had it in with my other neighbor, whose child is not allowed over here, and her mom just don't understand why, her daughter is not allowed to play with any of the kids in the area. So here's a quick back story on that. Last weekend, my husband and I were outside getting the grill ready and I hear my daughter SCREAMING at the little girl next door. I look at this little girl REFUSING to give my daughter back her jasmine doll (from Aladdin), the neighbor girl was swearing up and down it was hers (Keep in mind, I watched this girl take it from my daughter, but my girl was okay with her playing with it). So I start walking up there, my son snatched it back from her saying it was his sisters and that was mean of her to do. So then the neighbor girl, PULLS MY SONS PANTS DOWN!! That was it, I told my kids to come home, and when I said to the neighbor girl, I didn't think they should play the rest of the day. Well My husband said that was the end of it and they didn't need to play together at all, can't say I disagree. So anyway, a few days later, the little girl came over wanting to play with the kids, I said no to her. She went home. And must have told her mother some bullshit story cause now this past Friday, She came into MY yard, in MY face, saying it's sad that adults have to be mean to kids, I asked her how I was mean to kids. She said cause I won't let her kid play with mine. I said, well, I"m tired of my kids crying cause they can't play what they want to, I"m tried of hearing her boss my kids around, telling them to change clothes, or which ever reason. I said I'm tired of being blamed by you, for my kids stealing your kids toys. She said she never did that. Well, maybe I was mistaking when you asked to look in my garage for your kids bikes, you thought they "STOLE THEM" The last thing I said was I was NOT going to have the neighbor girl pull my kids pants down just because. It caught her off guard. She tells me I should have talked to her about it, but when I try to talk about what's going on, it helps if she don't have her ear GLUED To the phone, long enough to hear that her kid is doing wrong things. So she kept saying it sad when adults have to be mean to kids, blah blah blah (by then my neighbor was bringing more wine), I said it's sad you can't teach your kids manners, but not loud enough for her to hear. Then I go and find out from my neighbor, that it's NOT the first time that little girl has done that to boys in the area. It's common practice and apparently the mother does nothing to stop it. She has been talked to about it many times. But just don't care. And I"M the bad parent. At least my kids aren't going around grabbing other kids crotches....how freaking wrong is that?!

So Saturday, we went shopping, padding someones retirement, and just hung out. Sunday was about the same. But it was nice non the less to just hang out with the family and play games, or cards or something. Great fun!

This morning, my husband had to work 10 - 7 but had to leave early so he could drop his check at lowes and find out what is going on with the rest of the money they owe us. They have to "find out what payroll wants to do", weather it be a pay out, or pray to god they get the next check right. We are hoping for the pay out, but we figure that is a long shot. It's amazing how much stress one place can cause, and it's just a store at that. My husband and I were talking about how much closer we fell since he's worked all these days (the week before at lowes too), I was feeling like I had to attach a door to my face to get noticed. I have more energy around the house to do more, exercise more. It's just a better aura around here, and it feels nice to be honest.

I think that's about it for now speaking of cleaning, I still have more to do. I have a couple hours before Dave gets home, but I just want to make the house all sorts of clean before he gets here. Makes for a more pleasant evening! Lots of snuggles, love snuggles with my husband. I said before and will say it again, I'm a sucker for everything "Dave"! Until later!

Update, 7:15 pm

My husband just called me, to let me know Lowes called and decided it would be okay to pay out the rest of his check. So he called from work to let me know it would be a bit longer before he got home! Yay! Lowes did it the smart and easy way!! My horoscope was right! It said anything that could go my way would! woop woop!!!!



Dave's Quote of the day:
Recommended Playlist:
Countdown to Kelly:

2 comments so far
last - next

Missed anything?
End of the road - 2006-03-16
- - 2006-02-01
End of year is upon us - 2005-12-29
Saved the best for last - 2005-12-10
Oh yea, I have this diary huh.... - 2005-11-29




Check me out!