index - archives - profile - rings - private - cast - thingys - Quizzes - notes - email - book - dland - RP Designs

random here and there (2005-08-09 - 6:00 a.m.)

It's been a while since I have updated, but I don't have much to bitch about...everything is going good. I used to do the "stupid people" entries....well, this will kinda be one, but only kind of. Our neighbor (who we had the "disagreement" with over her childs behavior towards my kids), ranks up there in the "Not so swift" catagory. See they bought this brand new van just 2 months ago....It's really nice, in fact in prompted Dave and I to look into getting one...which we are in the process of trading in our intrepid for one....Any way...about a month ago we noticed a HUGE dent on the front driver side fender and we kinda shook our heads and went "wow that sucks, it's so new!" Then the night before last, we heard this screach outside while we were watching tv. When we went to go look (we have already had one idiot run over our mailbox so we were looking to see if our mailbox was in need of loving care again) we saw that our neighbor with the brand new van and infact backed into HIS mailbox, knocking it loose and putting a pretty dent in the back of it. So we are thinking not as nicely as we were the first time...this time it was more of a "Damn dude!! if you can't back into your driveway, STOP!! (This is the second time with in a year he has ran into it.) So this morning we get up, go have our smoke and cup of coffee, we were standing next to our car, facing that direction, we saw the WHOLE FRONT END SMASHED IN! Dave looked at me and said, shit, had I known they were gonna destroy that so quickly, we could have given them the car so they could smash that and we could have had us a couple road trips this summer! It's amazing how HORRIBLE people drive! It can almost be scary.

As I mentioned before, Dave and I are thinking of getting a Toyota Sienna, A woman dave works with has one and he said it is AWESOME! So we will trade in the intrepid, and have us a minivan. We need the space so bad, our kids are out growing the car. We will most likely get one of the small DVD players and get a back of the seat mount for it, so the kids can watch movies when we do go visit Kelly, and Jenny. They have to be the only two people, that have ever even come close to make that kind of trip for. Great people they are!

I got Kelly a Birthday gift, I'm so excited for her to get it. I can't say much about it, I don't want to give it away, considering, she reads this all the time.

I didn't sleep again last night very well, I had a really bad headache. So I was up and down all night. I got up at about 3 ish this morning and decided to make dave some breakfast in bed. I made him some bacon, eggs (with cheese melted on top, picky shit for an almost 30 year old man) pancakes with warmed syrup, some grapes and a cup of coffee. I went up and asked him if he wanted something to eat, with the plate on the table next to the bed. He looked at me and said OH YEA!! What ever it is, it smells really really good! So I did the "over there head bob" and he just smiled huge. It was really nice to make him so happy as much as I could this morning and send him off to work!

I think I jumped all over the place enough for one day....but I am alive, just haven't updated much not really sure why......I have a thought on it though, I really do. Until later



Dave's Quote of the day:
Recommended Playlist:
Countdown to Kelly:

3 comments so far
last - next

Missed anything?
End of the road - 2006-03-16
- - 2006-02-01
End of year is upon us - 2005-12-29
Saved the best for last - 2005-12-10
Oh yea, I have this diary huh.... - 2005-11-29




Check me out!