index - archives - profile - rings - private - cast - thingys - Quizzes - notes - email - book - dland - RP Designs

birthdays and school years (2005-08-22 - 11:35 a.m.)

Today is my oldest son's birthday. Hard to belive that he is already 8 years old. Seems like I JUST had him. Then he will turn around and on thrusday he starts school. There goes my boy.....birthdays and school years are really whizzing by. Why is it all these birthdays just effect mothers like they do?

We are having some friends over tonight, and having a small birthday party. Me and the kids are gonna make some pizza's, and eat a cake dave was up till midnight decorating. It has a huge picture of "darth maul" on it. He printed off a picture from the computer and drew it onto the cake. Then he mixed up some frosting and the colors and went to town. He wanted to do SOMETHING for him for today, because he couldn't get the night off. He is the only closing manager at the store tonight so he had no choice but to go work. He is slightly bummed, but promised Liam he would make it up to him next weekend when he is off.

Other than that, I don't have much to bitch about, and what I could bitch about it pointless. Things are going fantastic for the most part. I haven't talked to kelly in a few days...I think I am having "kelly withdrawls". I get used to talking to someone everyday...but she really is a great friend and well, I miss talking to her durning the day.

Not much else really going on, just the standard typical day at home...cleaning, getting things ready for tonight. Hope everyone has a wonderful day!



Dave's Quote of the day:
Recommended Playlist:
Countdown to Kelly:

1 comments so far
last - next

Missed anything?
End of the road - 2006-03-16
- - 2006-02-01
End of year is upon us - 2005-12-29
Saved the best for last - 2005-12-10
Oh yea, I have this diary huh.... - 2005-11-29




Check me out!