index - archives - profile - rings - private - cast - thingys - Quizzes - notes - email - book - dland - RP Designs

Happy Birthday to me (updated) (2005-09-05 - 9:26 p.m.)

This morning I woke up to hugs kisses and lots of "Happy birthday Mommy!!!" My husband made me breakfast, which was supposed to be in bed, but I woke up before he got it done. It was very nummy. He got me some happy birthday ballons followed by more hugs. He gave me my gift on Saturday afternoon, so I would have all weekend to play with it. He gave me The Sims 2, I have been wanting that since I knew it was coming out. It's a freaking great game, tons of fun!!!! Then for dinner we are just gonna grill some food, and hang out. Such a simple birthday but probably the best yet!

Usually I hit what I call my birthday slump, I did last year pretty bad, now this year, nothing, I have never felt better about "me" I have a lot of things going for me right now to feel good about. Dave said I have made big improvements on things in the past few months and he's really proud of me, I am too. I have nothing to feel bad about. I have great friends and a great family, couldn't ask for much more!!! Well, I could ask Kelly to get her ass up here REAL soon!!

That really is all for now. Still no drama!

Updated 9:26

As it turned out, our friend came over and had dinner with us, my husbad grilled some brats, baked beans and some chips. Together they bought me some purple daisys, which are so pretty, and our friend bought me a bottle of wine (HMMMMM YUMMY) and one for all of us to share. So she toasted to me and my birthday, we ate, our dinner, and my husband broke out a Bostom Cream cake which are SOOO good anyway. It was such a wonderful special day. Wish you would have been here Kelly, it was a ton of fun!



Dave's Quote of the day:
Recommended Playlist:
Countdown to Kelly:

3 comments so far
last - next

Missed anything?
End of the road - 2006-03-16
- - 2006-02-01
End of year is upon us - 2005-12-29
Saved the best for last - 2005-12-10
Oh yea, I have this diary huh.... - 2005-11-29




Check me out!