index - archives - profile - rings - private - cast - thingys - Quizzes - notes - email - book - dland - RP Designs

some here and there things (2005-09-29 - 11:34 a.m.)

Well, not much going on these days. It seems like since my baby boy turned 2 he's all over the place, and to think the three's are worse. We are starting the potty training bit. He's bringing me diapers and wipes and telling me when he needs to be changed. So those are clear signs to me that he's ready for it. I figure since it's the 3rd time around it should be pretty easy going, espeically if he is ANYTHING like his older brother, he was the easiest kid in the world to train.

My oldest is doind wonderful in school. Bringing home 100%'s on all his school work and tests, minus one he didn't do so hot on, and he was crushed when he got that quiz back. But we told him he made us proud just by trying so hard. That calmed him down quite a bit after that.

My daughter is so darn sassy, she's got this "I'm 5 now and I'm the shit" attitude. More like 5 going on 29....kinda funny but I will never let her know that. She's getting so she LOVES to help in the kitchen more then before and it's cute to see her mixing what ever it is we are cooking.

We got some new furniture in our house, but now I need to buy a new desk, the one I currently have is HUGE for the livingroom with the new furniture, so we are gonna go back to the orginal plan of the corner desk. I do love the one I have, it's got so much space and it can be so well organized, I just need something smaller....and my husband refuses to put the computer upstairs. So off to shopping we go.

I'm so excited for November to come, it's coming so fast!! I have a feeling it's gonna be a great Thanksgiving. It will be fun to actually cook with someone in the kitchen and have someone over. We will have 5 kids and 4 adults, maybe 5 depending on my neighbor and her plans. Me and my husband wanted to try and get my friend Jen and her family here this year, but it don't look like it will happen, so we (Me, Kelly and Jen) are planning to have everyone (by everyone it would Kelly her husband and their 2 kids, Jen, her husband and her 3 kids, and of course me, my husband and our 3 kids) here again for next year. It would be a crazy holiday, but so much fun. Kelly and Jen already get along so well, which is wonderful. Makes me feel better when friends I met seperately get along.

My husband has had a review at work, and they are all VERY thrilled with the work he is doing with controlling and fixing the problems the store was having. We are all hoping if all goes well at the end of october with inventory, he'll get that kick ass raise his boss talked to him about. All we can do is hope that inventory goes as well as dave is thinking it will. He's good at his job, and I'm proud of him!!

Anyway, I suppose that's about all for now. I have some housework to do, and I wanna bake, it's cool outside, and baking makes the house feel more homey, if that makes sense. I'm so glad Fall is coming!

Thanks ruachadonai for the idea of the danasoft thingy, I think it's cute the things you can do with it :)



Dave's Quote of the day: Life is great...mmmkay?
Recommended Playlist: Kanya West: Gold Digger
Countdown to Kelly: 55 Days

2 comments so far
last - next

Missed anything?
End of the road - 2006-03-16
- - 2006-02-01
End of year is upon us - 2005-12-29
Saved the best for last - 2005-12-10
Oh yea, I have this diary huh.... - 2005-11-29




Check me out!