index - archives - profile - rings - private - cast - thingys - Quizzes - notes - email - book - dland - RP Designs

That shade of red exsists....really? (2005-04-16 - 1:53 p.m.)

Yesterday was such a nice day outside, much like it is today. It's 72 outside. There is a nice breeze. So I'm thinking When my husband gets home, if he is up for it I will drag him on a walk with me. Other wise, I'm gonna take my happy ass on a walk. We did yesterday. We walked all in all 7 miles. If that didn't do anything towards my weighloss goal, I'll be seriously upset. But today I had so much energy when I woke up. The house is all clean, smells all purty, laundry is caught up. Could my husband have a nicer house to come home to? Doubtful. I figured I would make him his favorite dinner tonight. What am I kissing ass for? I have NO clue. I just feel like doing something nice for him.

I got a card in the mail today, from a friend of mine. It was just a really nice, thinking of you card. She had her little girl (who's the same age as my daughter) "sign" her name to the bottom of it. It is just to cute. It was nice to get something like that in the mail for a change. Lets you know there are "real" people out there. I still have to send out her vases and cards I got for her. This week, I will do it.

My husband has this major potential sale. If it works, I maybe taking a trip. He was back again, to get some more quotes. This would be HUGE. I'm talking a week to North Dakota, another week to Missouri to see my other friend. That's two weeks of just us and the kids. I'm SO crossing my fingers and everything else that's crossable. If any of you could cross what ever is crossable that would be great!

No word on my husbands promotion yet, but we are still hopeful.....

So we were in wal mart last night, looking for some fabric so I can make some curtains for the house. My precious little girl, who remember is only 4, decides to YELL, "DADDY, DO YOU HAVE A PENIS?" I really didn't think there where that many shades of red a person could change. OH but I did!! I could only imagine what people where thinking. "What does that woman teach her children?" Come to find out, my son, who is 7 taught her that word. Oh my, was I embarassed. Kids will say the darndest things.......

I suppose that's all the useless info I can share for now. Until later!



Dave's Quote of the day:
Recommended Playlist:
Countdown to Kelly:

0 comments so far
last - next

Missed anything?
End of the road - 2006-03-16
- - 2006-02-01
End of year is upon us - 2005-12-29
Saved the best for last - 2005-12-10
Oh yea, I have this diary huh.... - 2005-11-29




Check me out!