index - archives - profile - rings - private - cast - thingys - Quizzes - notes - email - book - dland - RP Designs

Just my luck..... (2005-04-20 - 8:40 a.m.)

Hey everyone. Lets start off with a quiz. Take your answers, and you get what I accidentally got. What is another color for red? (hint it starts with an M) 2+3=? What is 1+1 ? Not a colum but a ____. Another word for Chair is ______.

The radio station I listen to had a dirty joke of the week. In order to hear the punchline, you had to call in. So I did. But I didn't get the end of the joke. OH NO!! I ended up being "caller number 15" and got tickets for Maroon 5, second row seats. For the concert here last night. I had to turn them down. Why would I do something sto stupid you may ask? Cause I have 3 kids who I don't have a baby sitter for on such short notice. My husband friend/co worker called me a fool. But I figure next time I accidentally win something, I can just drop the kids off with him wheather he's at work or not!!! Isn't that just on myu luck?

And since we are on the topic of music. Anyone hear that song by Akon, "Mr. Lonely"? It sounds like he robs the wizard of oz of the munchkins. If you havent' heard it, you need to, if anything for a good laugh. When ever my little Geoffery hears it, he starts laughing. I downloaded it simply to give my little guy a laugh!!

My little man this morning, was being all sorts of cute, when he popped out clear as day "DADDY!!" I literally saw a tear in my husbands eye. How sweet is that? I think my husband is starting to realize that he is our last and it's the last time we will do/hear or say a lot of this stuff.

That's about all the interesting stuff to share for now! I hope you have a wonderful day!!!



Dave's Quote of the day:
Recommended Playlist:
Countdown to Kelly:

0 comments so far
last - next

Missed anything?
End of the road - 2006-03-16
- - 2006-02-01
End of year is upon us - 2005-12-29
Saved the best for last - 2005-12-10
Oh yea, I have this diary huh.... - 2005-11-29




Check me out!