index - archives - profile - rings - private - cast - thingys - Quizzes - notes - email - book - dland - RP Designs

Hi Ho Hi Ho Off to Work I Go!! (2005-05-19 - 1:07 p.m.)

I have so much to do today, my head is spinning. I have Jen coming tomorrow, which I am completly excited for. I am trying to make the house all nice and clean so I have nothing to worry about except to get things ready for dinner, make the dessert, get my self in the shower, get everyone dressed.....It really does never end does it? Sad thing is, I cleaned the house top to bottom this week already. It seems like with the kids you can never keep up with it all. All I have left to do, is dust, vaccum, sweep, mop, bathrooms, vaccum the stairs and upstairs and pull all the toys from under the couch cushins, and vaccum there too.

In totally unrelated news, we got our lease. FOR THE NEXT FOUR YEARS! I am so excited! I'm really happy about that. Don't have to worry about trying to find somewhere else to live 6 months after we sign it. We are hoping that in the next four years we will be able to save enough money to buy a small house. That is most likely what are next four years of tax returns will go for, what the extra money when he gets a new job will go for. It's a long shot, but I'm sure we can swing it. If I budget just right, everything will fall into place on it's own, with alittle pushing from me.

My husband is still extremely bummed about not being excepted into the MTP. We still can't figure out how in Gods green earth, some asshole who can't do his job to begin with got the position over him. Goes to show, that when you work your ass off and PROVE to your bosses you can handle something, you deserve the promotion, you get jacked in the long run. What's funny, is they have inventory this week. Which means they have someone from corp. offices come to do it with the store and the hired inventory takers. Well, she had asked my husband if he had put in for the MTP, he said he had. She said and, are you gonna be one of our up and comming managers? He looked at her and laughed, said no. She had a pure look of shock on her face and asked why not. Dave had told her, he was informed by the Store manager he was underdeveloped......She just said what? Turned and walked away. The next thing anyone knew was she was in his office, bitching, asking him what the hell was the matter with him. She then proceeded to tell him, that he was about to lose one of the best people at this store, cause he made one dumb ass decision.

My husband wants to quit so bad, he's really pissed. But we need to make sure there is something lined up first. Once he's out, I hope above all hopes, he can "destress". It get really hard seeing him come home all pissy, cause some dumbass up there can't do the job, so they lay it on Dave to do while trying to fix everything else. Yet some how he does it all, he never complains at work.

I suppose, I really should get back to it. I have so much more to do, and not much time to do it. And she just called, she is so close, a half hour away!! This is the first time, we have been in the same area in six years. I'm so excited!!!!!!!!!! Can ya tell!!???!?!?!? Six years of not seeing someone you are so close to, then all of a sudden you get it sprung she's coming to town! YAY!! 28 hours and counting. I don't think I'll sleep good tonight, I'll be to darn excited! WOOP WOOP!!!

Okay, off I go. Until later all, have a GREAT day!



Dave's Quote of the day:
Recommended Playlist:
Countdown to Kelly:

0 comments so far
last - next

Missed anything?
End of the road - 2006-03-16
- - 2006-02-01
End of year is upon us - 2005-12-29
Saved the best for last - 2005-12-10
Oh yea, I have this diary huh.... - 2005-11-29




Check me out!