index - archives - profile - rings - private - cast - thingys - Quizzes - notes - email - book - dland - RP Designs

Over worked underpaid (2005-05-22 - 1:03 p.m.)

I'm hoping soon for my husband to take some vacation here soon. It's been about 6 months since he has had it. I miss him so much. Just to be able to hang out with him and relax. He'll get home after putting in a 12-14 hour day, and after an hour, he's asleep on the couch. He put in 74 hours this week. He looks so worn out, just beat down...he his now on his 8th day strait of work. I can only imagine happy he is to be off tomorrow, if I was him, I would be too. The kids REALLY miss him. They haven't had a chance to play with him all week...so he's going to make it a point to play with them the next couple days.

I wish we had more money, I really would love to do something really speical for him. He really deserves it. He works so hard at a job he increasingly grows tired of. I have so much respect for him and for all he does. He's a wonderful person. I would love to take a week and just go somewhere, away for about a week. Just the 5 of us alone, to really have some good quality family time.

I was going through some of my older pictures from last year before we moved up here, while Jen was here the other night. I relized how much weight I have lost since being here. To look at them side by side I was disgusted. Like Jen said...It's sad what depression will do to you. So all, figure, I must have lost about 50 pounds since that pic was taken. Give me another year at the rate I am going now, and I'll be where I want to. But hopefully it should only be another 6 months. If I hit hard, I should be able to do it. My (t) shirts no longer touch my stomach. I can see my feet when I look down. I just really am starting to feel good about me. I try to walk a few miles a day...I am eating healthier, and exercise EVERYDAY! I got one of those really fun bouncy exercise balls. They are not only fun to exercise on, but fun to well...nm, point is they are great to have! I'm on a roll and I plan on getting to my goal weight of 120 pounds, and I CAN do it!!

Until later everyone!




Dave's Quote of the day:
Recommended Playlist:
Countdown to Kelly:

1 comments so far
last - next

Missed anything?
End of the road - 2006-03-16
- - 2006-02-01
End of year is upon us - 2005-12-29
Saved the best for last - 2005-12-10
Oh yea, I have this diary huh.... - 2005-11-29




Check me out!