index - archives - profile - rings - private - cast - thingys - Quizzes - notes - email - book - dland - RP Designs

Here and there kind of entry (2005-06-30 - 5:51 a.m.)

It's been a week since my last update. I have had every intention of doing it the past few days. But I have been having a nice time with the kids. On friday we bought a slip and slide for the kids...Though it wasn't only my kids on the slip and slide...I can give proof, I have a picture of my husband making his way down. I got on too, it was good fun with the kids. It really was wonderful to see my husband not be such a tight ass. He even admitted he has been a tight ass. He said, he really felt like he was having a good time, and was really enjoying the fun we were having with the kids. Me and him got so sunburned, I had a huge black and blue spot on my foot, at the end of the friday playing with the kids, dave and I really felt like we had this huge work out. Our stomachs felt like we had done at least a thousand sit ups, our arms were weak, like we had done a million push ups. So we said on saturday, we weren't gonna get on.....well, we did. Our stomachs got worse, our arms were jello and my foot, is just now starting to feel better and the bruise is going away. But it was fun. We needed that play time, the kids needed us to have that play time. We just needed it as a family.

On sunday we decided it would be nifty to make a couple pies. We decided that banana cream sounded good....but so did french silk. So we ran to the store, bought the stuff...and as I said to my husband, "damn you french silk pie and your heavenly chocolaty goodness!!" Looking at it made me want to gain a million pounds, but it was SOOOOOOOOO good! Yea, I think I need to make that again. wow, was it good. I thought they were harder to make, it was easy, quick and so worth it!! hmmm yummy!!

My husband has two days left at "Woes" The closer we get to Friday the happier he gets. They are still trying to dump problems on him, things that may take weeks to resolve. I guess they better learn in the next two days how to do it on their own. It may "only" retail, but I never seen my husband so grumpy about a job. There really is a lot of stress in retail, you have a lot of customers and people who will demand unreasonable things of you, and somehow, while being called every name in the book, you have to provide the best customer service possible, while being called an asshole or a bitch. Yea it's a low end, low paying job, but it still demands a little respect. At least that's my opinion, and you know what they say about those. A couple of people from lowes has called, they wanted to know what kind of cake and other small foods he likes. They are gonna throw him a little goodbye party. Which is so nice of all them. Though he has no idea, he'll be surprised non the less.

We finally got some good rain that we needed this morning. It was a big thunderstorm. But what we really need here is a good downpouring of rain for a couple days straight. The lawns here are so brown. We have started sprinkling, we bought an osolating sprinkler and just been trying to get the grass to go a little greener and it's coming along, slowly. Just weird to not see or hear lawn mowers going. It's just so darn dry around here. It's also been really warm and humid, today will be the last day of 90's for a few and it will cool down a bit and become less humid.

I suppose that's about all for now. I have more to do around the house today. I'm not sure I will update before the weekend is up. So if not, Happy 4th of July. I hope everyone has a safe weekend. (watch those drunks). Until later



Dave's Quote of the day:
Recommended Playlist:
Countdown to Kelly:

1 comments so far
last - next

Missed anything?
End of the road - 2006-03-16
- - 2006-02-01
End of year is upon us - 2005-12-29
Saved the best for last - 2005-12-10
Oh yea, I have this diary huh.... - 2005-11-29




Check me out!